Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.9
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018
    No full length mirrors anywhere. No ice machine. No elevator. Everything else was perfect. I got ice at the 7-11 across the street for the fridge. Had to look at myself outside in a store window. Climbed one flight of stairs. No view and heard some noise. I would do it again. I has a great time.
    The room was wonderful. Shower was great. Clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable.wonderful toiletries and towels. The best location in Hollywood! One block from Hollywood and Vine. I never had a car. Used Uber and metro train and flyaway and saved a fortune. Gave free bottled water every day!
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 20, 2018

    We would stay here again for sure. It’s clean and in a good location. The staff is so helpful.

    mona
    ar

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 19, 2018
    The staff in the beginning was rude
    Beautiful room for cheap price
    Prakash
    in

    Review Score

    10
    June 11, 2018

    Excellent Stay

    Overall Nice experience. Liz was very helpful. Other staff also good.
    David
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 11, 2018

    Good option in LA

    Breakfast was not good, but for the price I didn’t expect more.
    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Good location to reach some emblematic spots. Room was clean and comfortable. Not noisy.
    Sunita Muriel
    qa

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 10, 2018

    Nice and comfy place to stay with excellent customer service

    No kettle or iron in the room but can be accessed from the front desk. Nowadays most of the hotels have these in the room so would be good to have.
    Excellent place if you want to stay in the heart of LA. Super excellent front desk staff Viola and Charlie.they went out of their way to make my trip comfortable . Breakfast options limited but was ok to start the day. Would definitely recommend them to fellow travelers
    gopi
    kw

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 8, 2018
    hotel Facilities were really poor. The room was very basic with no mirror or wardrobe or proper lights
    Location was nice.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 7, 2018
    There was no ice maker and no ice available at all. Had to buy a cup of ice from the greek restaurant across the street. We've never stayed at a hotel that DOESN'T HAVE ICE!
    It was an easy Uber to the Hollywood Bowl and close to our favorite bar on Hollywood Blvd. - The Frolic Room!
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jordan
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 5, 2018

    Definitely haunted!! xD But fabulous staff / breakfast & good value for money!

    I'm not going to lie - I did see on the hotels main website that the hotel is rumoured to be haunted, and during my few first sleepless jet lag nights, I did near lots of things such as items being 'dropped' from the top of the stair and echo onto the ground floor and footsteps coming up and down the stairs...... This may be fine for others but it totally freaked me out!!! xD Not a complaint at all - Just a side note for you all! We were on the 1st floor the door right near the stairwell.
    The hotel reception does initially feel very clean and homely, and the staff were very welcoming and smiley - which was lovely after such a long time travelling! The rooms themselves were pretty standard, what you see is what you get, we were only using it for a base - which it was perfect for. The beds were very very comfortable, they had a fridge if need be and complimentary bottles of water replaced each day which was great. One of the big bonuses (which we had totally forgotten about!!) was the free breakfast downstairs. They had croissants, all sorts of muffins, yoghurts, teas, coffee, orange juice, bananas, apples, etc - which really set us up for the day. They even had a laundry room if need be. Location was good, only 10 minutes from Walk of Fame, and 10 minute Uber away from Hollywood sign and Universal Studios.
    Jennifer Mages
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOSE GALLARDO MORA
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 19, 2018

    Convenient to visit Hollywood Bv

    Convenient location. Nice staff. Comfortable and clean
    Stef
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 17, 2018
    Great location, comfortable bed and decent facilities. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
    Anonymous
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lauren
    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 14, 2018

    It was nice

    The breakfast wasn't fresh
    Nice, it's all you need
    Lydia lag
    nl

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 13, 2018
    The rooms were a bit humid and not soundproof at all.
    Confortable location in walking distance from metro station and Hollywood
    THOMAS
    sg

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 13, 2018
    The location of the hotel was the best aspect. Do take note as this is a old hotel there is no lift. Staff were very friendly and overall the hotel was clean. Nearby convenience stores, pharmacy and food outlets offer you affordable options. It is walking distance to Dolby Theatre (Walk of Fame).
    Sue
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yafik
    il

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 8, 2018
    The staff was excellent, I arrived late and the staff made sure I would get the room with no problems. The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance from the Hollywood boulevard and metro station.
    Dominika
    cz

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 4, 2018

    Clean and nice inside, dirty outside and around

    The hotel looked very dirty from the outside, it is placed on a very busy road. The view from our room was horrible, there was another house in front of the window, it was also dirty and there was some huge tube coming down the house and it was used for throwing trash down into the garbage can which was very loud. The breakfast was a bit poor, only croissants with nothing inside, muffins, butter, jam, joghurts, bananas, some oat bars, coffee, tea, juice. Something salty would be appreciated for sure. And parking is not very easy around the hotel too. We always had to find some space in the street or some public parking lot. The Wi-Fi was not good.
    The hotel was clean and nice inside, the room as well. The hotel is close to the Walk of Fame. There was a good bed and a nice bathroom in the room. There was also a fridge.
Loading reviews...